It seems a trivial question but being someone that loves the
heat and absolutely hates the cold ranking being cold as one of the worst
feelings there is I just can’t understand why people want to cool their homes,
cars, hotels, shops to freezing point.
Flying from Sydney to Singapore I froze my tits off,
everyone around me had hoody’s on or was wrapped in blankets and there’s me
with my arms inside my t-shirt and my nose pressed against my shoulder
shivering for eight hours of flight time. Read the room Air Asia people are
cold turn the gosh darn air con off
The whole time I was in Singapore I had to carry a jumper
around with me so that every time we went somewhere by taxi or went for a meal
I would be warm it was a pain as it was something extra to carry that I felt I
didn’t really need except when I went in the air con.
And then last night the night that made no sense to me what
so ever. I didn’t really realise this but Myanmar is cold at night I mean your
back aches you can see your own breath kind of cold and the freaking bus had
its air con going full blast. People had woolly hats gloves and scarves on and
yet the air con is pumping away surely that’s a waste of energy?
Even now as I write this in the hotel lobby (with my hoody
on hood up) the staff are all rocking about with their coats on it’s obviously
not a great temperature in here so turn off the air con!
It’s a beautiful day outside and I’m about to re-join it
basking in the sun somewhere like a lizard gaining its energy!
PS. Another Air-Con incident, this morning I had to go to
reception to ask how to turn off the winter machine and I told them I hate
air-con, came back from my day around the temples (still in Myanmar) and its
back on and all my laundry (washed by hand in the sink of course) is still
sopping wet!
No comments:
Post a Comment